Kelly's Lot- Bittersweet
  • 01 About Her
  • 02 Come Home
  • 03 Mr Chairman
  • 04 Thorn
  • 05 Rise Above
  • 06 Sleep
  • 07 On Fire
  • 08 Bittersweet
  • 09 Stay Away
  • 10 Love is Hard to Catch
  • 12 Happy
  • 13 Proud
  • 11 Without a Song
  • 14 Colours of December

Kelly's Lot - Bittersweet
Singer/songwriter Kelly Zirbes of L.A. based band, Kelly’s Lot, has returned to her roots and written 14 songs that express a lifetime of feelings. With 14 tracks, the new CD, 'Bittersweet', contains a variety of Roots and Folk/Rock, the genre that Zirbes started in before she began a career in Blues/Rock with "The Lot". Based in Southern California for the last 21 years, the band has released 11 CDs, toured nationally and internationally and and have recorded numerous songs for film and television. In 2016 Kelly began asking her friends and fans on Facebook for words to inspire these songs. These compositions became the catalyst for a CD with lots of heart and message-driven lyrics. These words from friends, fans and even strangers conjured up a lifetime of stories and feelings that Kelly had been keeping at an arms length. Genres included on Bittersweet include an Irish ballad, an acapella Gospel tune, an old style Country track, a Blues tune and so much more. They will make you smile or cry, possibly both. The CD is mixed by Fred Paragano from Paragon Studios in Nashville. "The Lot" includes Perry Robertson and Rob Zucca on Guitars, Sebastian Sheehan Visconti, Scotty Lund, Art Mendoza and Michael Mason on Drums and Percussion, Bill Johnston on Sax and Clarinet, Bobby Orgel on Piano and B3, Matt McFadden and Chuck Maithonis on Bass, Doug Pettibone on Pedal Steel and Dobro, Frank Hinojosa on Harmonica and Kelly Zirbes on guitar and vocals

  • Members:
    Kelly Zirbes, Perry Roberston, Rob Zucca, Bill Johnston, Sebastian Sheehan, Art Mendoza, Matt McFadden, Bobby Orgel, Frank Hinajosa, Chuck Maithonis,
  • Sounds Like:
  • Influences:
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    03/26/22 16:35:32

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.