Click on a track to play
DAddario tru-strobe pedal tuner


New York, NY, October 21, 2010 — F-Units will release their 2nd album Alone in Babylon on Saturday, November 20th, 2010 with a double-set (105 minutes) album-release show at Arlene’s Grocery in the Lower East Side of Manhattan. The show begins promptly at 11pm. The band will also be performing Live at Best Buy in NYC‘s Union Square on Friday, November 19th at 5pm to promote the release.

From the ferocious southern-stomp of the title track to a heart-wrenching pulse of sincerity, F-Units’ sophomore effort contains a sonic masterpiece of punk-influenced arena anthems that reaches deep into the bands’ abundance of influences — all the while brandishing a swagger that is unique unto themselves.

Alone in Babylon was recorded at The Cutting Room studios in Manhattan over the course of last year and mixed in Los Angeles by Scott Gilman (credits include Avenged Sevenfold, Damone, Death by Stereo).

Regarding the release of Alone in Babylon F-Units frontman Scott Bellina states, “Creating an album of this magnitude by our own accord is more than an accomplishment, it’s a statement. As the title suggests, we’ve been doing the DIY-thing in New York for so long that we’ve become masters at it. This record embodies the raw emotions of a tremendously talented group of individuals that more than deserve their moment in the sun. It’s been long in coming, but our journey through Babylon might just be what gets us there.”

Formed in 2004, F-Units is a punk-influenced hard rock band from New York City featuring Scott Bellina (vocals/guitar), Max Holland (lead guitar), Tom Meehan (bass), and Frank Coleman (drums). F-Units contrived their name from diesel engine locomotives built in the 1940s and 50s — a metaphor for the band’s sound: “hard, fast, loud, and heavy... fueled by power-pop hooks and raunch-rock riffs slammed together with the driving force of a runaway freight train.” The band released its debut album Reject on Impact in 2006 (available at CDBaby.com and iTunes). Alone in Babylon will also be on-sale as a physical and digital release via CDBaby.com, iTunes, and various digital distribution outlets.

F-Units extras for the media:
· A complimentary invite to the Alone in Babylon album-release show at Arlene’s Grocery on November 20th by contacting us
· A free download of F-Units’ title track “Alone in Babylon”: http://www.f-units.com/aloneinbabylon
· Full streaming audio of Alone in Babylon & Reject on Impact on F-Units web site: http://www.f-units.com
· F-Units electronic press kit: http://www.sonicbids.com/funits
· Download & Buy Alone in Babylon and Reject on Impact at http://f-units.bandcamp.com

Read More

  • Members:
    Scott Bellina, Max Holland, Tom Meehan, Frank Coleman
  • Sounds Like:
    Green Day, Guns N Roses
  • Influences:
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    06/08/18 11:37:13
Sabain Cymbals. SABIAN is all about designing and creating cymbals and sounds that are right for you.

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.