Jeff Mix & The Songhearts
  • Speed of the Sound of Loneliness
  • No Tell Motel Flu Blues
  • Little Black Heart (Featured Track)
  • Sky Is Blue (Radio Edit)
  • Wolfman of Del Rio
  • Big In Vegas (Buck Owens Cover)
  • Townes ( Featured Track)
  • Fremont Street
  • Hiways Lonely Side
  • Promise Ring (Duet with Lee Ann Mix)
  • Come Home
  • Gateway Motel
  • Find My Way
  • Clean (4 Years 16 Days)
  • Sky Is Blue

Lone Star Music Magazine
a Guy Clark-revering troubadour with just the right mix of melodic heart, rock ’n’ roll punch, and scrappy wherewithal to knock out one of the best Americana albums of the last year.
-Richard Skanse,Lone Star Music Magazine, March 31,2018 

No Depression Magazine
What results from the film and the album collectively is one of 2017’s  year’s best work by this new rising, country-Americana artist.
-Terry Roland, No Depression Magazine January 20,2018 

Picked as one of the best soundtracks of 2017 by
With this indie film and its soundtrack, creator Jeff Mix and his band the Songhearts share a spellbinding story about a group of ne’re-do-wells encamped at a shady Las Vegas motel, adrawn together by gunshots that ring in the middle of the night. “You’d hock your gun for bullets before you realize I’ve got a tongue like the devil and mouth full of lies,” Mix declares early on, setting up a tale of strange circumstance and intrigue.Yet as spellbinding as this story is, the music remains warm and accessible — shimmery country rock of the most inviting variety.-Lee Zimmerman, Gigwise U.K. December 1, 2017 

Picked as one of the top albums of 2017 by Turnstyled Junkpiled
It’s hard to believe this is Mix’s debut album. It is that good.
-Terry Roland, Turnstyled Junkpiled, December 28,2017
Goldmine Magazine

Credit Jeff Mix & The Songhearts for going several steps beyond and creating not only a masterful debut album, but a film for which to provide accompaniment.
-Goldmine Magazine, January 25, 2018 

“excellent art and creative limits being pushed to their limits.” -Middle Tennessee Music December 16, 2017 

“an ambitious companion piece to his debut album of the same name, the hour-long independent film Lost Vegas Hiway follows a handful of disparate dreamers and down-and-outers”– Richard Skanse, Lone Star Music Magazine (Jul 08, 2017)  

“The tracklist here is evocative of a jukebox in one of said dives, ranging from moving Americana to full-throated rock and roll to foot-stompin’ honky-tonk.”
-Jason Bracelin, Las Vegas Review Journal (August 15, 2017
“an ambitious project that absolutely deserves the predicate ‘fantastic’.”(translated)
-Paul Heyblom, Johnny’s Garden Blog , Amsterdam 

“To up the ante, Jeff Mix created a film that complements the songs on Lost Vegas Hiway, his debut album with lots of firsts”
– The Alternate Root, The Alternate Root (Jul 19, 2017)

“Jeff Mix has written a film that mirrors his tunes: gritty, homespun, world-weary in places yet ultimately defined by a hard-fought resolve. The rootsy singer-songwriter’s flick, “Lost Vegas Hiway,” which is set at the Gateway Hotel and was mostly shot in Vegas, is a Robert Altman-esque, intertwined narrative of various characters lives intersecting.” 
-Jason Bracelin, Las Vegas Review Journal (Apr 06, 2017

“Americana at its best, track it down!”-@Rhythm & Booze

  • Members:
    Musicians Jeff Mix Vocals and Guitars | Trevor Johnson All lead guitar and slide | Rahmaan Phillip Viola and Violin | Steve Bonacci Bass on all tracks but 4 | Gurf Morlix Bass on track 4 | Rob Whited Drums on tracks 1,2,3,6,7,8 | Mark Stepro Dr
  • Sounds Like:
    Tom Petty, Bruce Springsteen, Bob Dylan
  • Influences:
    Guy Clark,Todd Snider,Tom Petty, Spoon
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    03/26/22 16:09:11

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.