• Broken Hearted Blues
  • Cotton Miller's Lament
  • Look Beyond Life's Storms
  • Going To Caroline
  • Warren County Clay
  • Wait Wait (Don't Tell Me)
  • Street Fight
  • Answer To My Prayer
  • Southern Rail
  • Dance With Me
  • Snowy Daze
  • Get Busy Living
  • Time Moves On
  • Yesterday
GrassStreet's new release "Time Moves On"
Thirteen of the tracks on “Time Moves On,” are original compositions by the four band members collectively, drawing from personal family situations such as depicted in the tunes “Cotton Miller’s Lament,” “Time Moves On,” and “Going to Caroline;” a Civil War era tune
“Warren County Clay;” two songs of faith, “Answer To My Prayer” and “Look Beyond Life’s Storms” as well as a life lesson tune, “Get Busy Living.”

Included on this disc is a southern flavored song about a late night car race “Street Fight,” a swingy dance tune entitled “Dance with Me” and two hard driving tunes with one about lost love, “Broken Hearted Blues’ and the other about going to meet your sweetheart by train, “Southern Rail.” Rounding out the fourteen cut album are two instrumentals - “Wait Wait” and another swing banjo piece, “Snowy Daze.” The finale is a peppy rendition of the Beatles favorite, “Yesterday.”

< Go Back
  • Members:
    Wayne Kinton, David Kinton, Ricky Hargis & Tab Kearns
  • Sounds Like:
    Mighty fine original bluegrass music
  • Influences:
    Seldom Scene
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    10/12/21 05:11:34
Sabain Cymbals. SABIAN is all about designing and creating cymbals and sounds that are right for you.

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.