• Bateria
  • C13
  • Crash
  • Drag You Out
  • Elbow
  • Here
  • Nobodies
  • Reality Kicks
  • Shame
  • Sinner
  • TL
  • Wheels
  • Words
Sydonia are truly hard to describe, huge and beautiful guitars meet melodic, hooky vocals and pounding twisted drums and percussion. Although many bands claim to be ‘Genre-less’ very few of those bands have their praises sung by such luminaries as Randy Blythe from Lamb of God or Jim Root from Slipknot and Stone Sour. Hailing from Melbourne, Australia this band is comprised of members Dana Roskvist (Vocals, Guitar, Programming), Sean Bailey (Drums, Percussion, Samples, Website), Adam Murray (Bass, Backing Vocals, Percussion), and Sam Haycroft (Guitar, Backing Vocals, Percussion).

In 2006, following the release of a string of EP’s, Sydonia independently released their first album “Given to Destroyers” before headlining a national tour. Their first Single “Sorry” was screened on Channel V and stayed in the top ten most requested for two months. Three of their singles from “Given to Destroyers” also received Triple J airplay. The following year they were personally invited to tour Australia with Lamb of God (USA) after Randy Blyth heard Sydonia’s OZ debut ”Given to Destroyers” playing in an Australian record store. Sydonia then toured the east coast of Australia with Stone Sour (USA) and were subsequently invited to tour the U.S.A with Stone Sour & Dirty Little Rabbits (USA).

In 2008 Sydonia toured the east coast of Australia with Mammal and were again requested to tour nationally with Slipknot (USA) & Machine Head (USA). They then toured Australia again the following year with Dead Letter Circus along with another headlining tour.

In 2010, legendry Producer/Mixer Colin Richardson came on board to mix Sydonia’s single “Ocean of Storms” from their second album. The same year, Sydonia also supported Korn on their Australian tour and Lamb of God’s Randy Blythe played two songs with Sydonia for their Halloween “Creep Show” event. Sydonia played three days of the 2011 Woodford Folk Festival which draws over 100,000 people and toured with jerrico down the east side of Australia.

Sydonia’s released EP “Waiting For Words That Don’t Exist” in 2012 to rave reviews! The five track EP produced singles “TL” and “Words”. To celebrate the release of the EP they once again toured Australia. As at April 2019, Sydonia have hung up their instruments and retired. We are always hopeful they will return to the stage and get back into the studio to create new music for their global fanbase.

Sydonia are a Blue Pie Records USA artist and published by Blue Pie Publishing USA.



Blue Pie Records USA LLC
Clarence House
Unit 6 No 9 Clarence Street
Moss Vale, NSW 2577
P: +61 2 9310 0155
F: +61 2 9310 0166

v. 081220AM
  • Members:
    Dana Roskvist, Sam Haycroft, Adam Murray, Sean Bailey.
  • Sounds Like:
    Gojira, Lamb of God, Dead Letter Circus.
  • Influences:
    Gojira, Lamb of God, Dead Letter Circus.
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    08/14/23 14:22:35

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.